Hours

Monday & Friday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday & Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 1 PM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 2 PM
Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM: October, 2016 - March, 2017

Holiday Hours - Please note the following closings:

  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24 - Friday November 25, 2016
  • Christmas: Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Monday, December 26, 2016
  • New Year's Day: Saturday,December 31, 2016 - Monday January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Day: Sunday, January 15 - Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Presidents' Day: Sunday, February 19 - Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 2017
  • Easter: Sunday, April 16, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017

Emergency Closings

Winter weather closings, delayed openings and other changes to our posted hours will be announced as soon as decisions are made.

  • Please call the Library - 860-347-2528
  • Listen to WTIC - AM 1080 or WMRD - AM 1150
  • TV Channels 30 (CT-NBC-W. Hartford) and 8 (WTNH-New Haven)