Hours

Monday & Friday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Tuesday & Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday: 1 PM - 8 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 2 PM
Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM: October, 2017 - March, 2018
Sunday: Closed: April 2017 -September 2017

Holiday Hours - Please note the following closings:

  • Christmas: Sunday, December 24, 2017 - Monday, December 25, 2017
  • New Year's Day: Sunday, December 31, 2017 - Monday January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Day: Sunday, January 14 - Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Presidents' Day: Sunday, February 18 - Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Easter: Sunday, April 1, 2018
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018

Emergency Closings

Stormy weather closings, delayed openings and other changes to our posted hours will be announced as soon as decisions are made.

  • Please call the Library - 860-347-2528
  • Listen to WTIC - AM 1080 or WMRD - AM 1150
  • TV Channels: 30 (WVIT), 8 (WTNH), 3 (WFSB)
  • FOX-61 (WTIC) Website
  • Check our Facebook page